Vincent’s Birthday

Tonight I’m off to a surprise party for a near and dear family friend called Vincent.

It’s the first night for two things- everyone seeing my new blonde hair colour and also wearing this polka dot dress out in public!

I’m very proud of this dress because it was actually made by me and my mum during these college holidays. We bought a 1950s inspired dress pattern from our nearest Lincraft and chose the fabric from Spotlight. I’m not the best seamstress in the world so I did the very basic things (like the straight stitching) at first, but then learnt how to turn on the sewing machine and even did a few pleats on the skirt! I didn’t even attempt to sew the sleeves onto the top bodice though.. I left that completely up to mum.

What do you think?

Leave a Reply

