Natasha’s ‘Pop Culture’ Birthday Dinner

Last night was my friend Natasha’s birthday dinner at Micky’s Cafe in Paddington.
The theme was ‘Pop Culture’ which meant that you could go as anything you wanted, really. I wasn’t sure what I was going to dress as! Even though I had the invite for months I kept putting off finding a character. It was actually my boyfriend’s idea that I go as Minnie Mouse as I own a red and white polka dot dress. I spent the whole day making ears and attaching them to a headband and after having my hair in hot rollers I was ready to go šŸ™‚

Our table didn’t win but we scored heaps of chocolates for answering questions right.

 

Dress: Valleygirl
Belt: Myer
Gloves: in the dress up box
Ears: Cardboard!
Bow: from Diva (originally white, painted red and then with white polka dots)

Here is a photo of me and my good friend Jenna who went as Amy Pond from Doctor Who!

Leave a Reply

