A Purrfect Match

After the Fifties Frocks photoshoot back on May 27th, Stella (the photographer) and Tara (the make up artist) and I went and had lunch at Market City. After eating a giant kebab and looking at a few shops I had to pop into Dangerfield. As I stated in one of my previous posts, I’m  wanting to head down the Rockabilly/Femme Fatale route of vintage and retro fashion. One of my fashion idols is the beautiful Micheline Pitt of Deadly Dames. I’ve noticed her love of tiger and leopard print and I’ve been keeping an eye out for any pieces similar to her range.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I managed to find a tight red and black Leopard print off the shoulder top by Revival for $30. You can still buy this “Hungry Heart” top (but in tan) online at Dangerfield’s website.

 FAST FORWARD TO THIS THURSDAY!
I had a bit of time to kill before I went to college so I popped into David Jones in Hornsby to check out their sales. I found a pair of Guess heels with the EXACT leopard print fabric of the Revival top on sale for $50. Unfortunately I couldn’t fit my 8 1/2 size foot into the size 5 heel but I asked if there were any of my size available in another store. I didn’t really care where I’d have to drive because how often do you find heels that match a top that aren’t even the same brand??!!
Apparently there was only one size 8 1/2 left in Australia and it was in Bondi Junction. Two marvellous things happened: Firstly, they fit- I didn’t drive an hour to be extremely dissapointed. Secondly, when they scanned up at the register they were TWENTY DOLLARS rather than $159.

 Last night was my friend Tess’s 20th birthday part-ay. I decided it was the perfect time to debut these matching items. I originally planned to wear it with my black Review skirt with the split up the side with some backseam stockings but it was far too cold. Here’s a photo of my outfit taken by the lovely Krystal!
Top: ‘Hungry Heart’ top by Revival from Dangerfield
Jeans: JayJays
Belt: Myer
Heels: Guess

I hope you find excellent stocktake sales like I have 🙂

-Bella

2 responses

Leave a Reply

