My Glomesh Obsession..

Alright, alright! You’ve got me. I admit it. I’m officially obsessed with collecting Glomesh handbags.

I can’t even remember when it all began but suddenly I own 9 of them.

and what’s this? a box from the 60s??

and what’s that inside? A mint condition glomesh bag from the 60s in it’s original packaging for only $36??!!

 

 

 

 

 

There is one more bag (that isn’t Glomesh!) that I own that I feel derserves a mention only because of it’s excellent quality. It’s another bag from the 60s and it’s in absolute perfect condition. It is made with English leather and even has leather lining on the inside. My mum found it in Camden!

I used it the other week when I went out for lunch with my best friend Matt.
Here’s a quick photo I took on my PhotoBooth!

Cape: Revival in Dangerfield (for $10)
Top: SES (for $3)
Skirt: Dotti (for $10)
Boots: from a random brand but bought them in Myer around 4 years ago

There *is* one more purchase I want to post about. I walk past Nine West almost 5 times a day when I’m at work in Hornsby and there has been this one particular style of heel in three colours that I just simply had to have. At first I was deciding between the pink or the green version but ultimately I went with the nude/yellow.

The full price for these bad boys is $139.95 but I managed to know that there was a secret 25% off regular priced items sale that was ending that day. I ended up scoring them for $105. It’s a bit pricey but they’re leather and beautiful and will last me a few years if I don’t have too many drunken nights where I fall down stairs.
Ahhh don’t they just look so pretty on their pedestool?

I think so too.

One response

Leave a Reply

