Christmas 2012!

Hello and Happy (super belated) New Year and hope you had a (even more belated) Merry Christmas!

This year the whole Santa thing kind of went like this – I’d buy myself a present worth $50 or under and tell my family they bought me something. It’s then wrapped up and I act surprised when it’s Christmas day. This way they don’t need to worry about if I’m going to like it and I don’t need to secretly return it –  everyone wins.

Anywho, I’ll begin with my Christmas Day Dress – made by my lovely friend Krystle from a dress pattern in a 1957 copy of Woman’s Weekly. She made it in 2 days (for my work Christmas Party) and it seriously fits me like a glove. I chose the fabric and the buttons from a little fabric store in Hornsby and all up it cost about $40 to make.

Bella at the tree

Dress CLOSE

Now, onto the presents that I bought myself Santa gave me.
– 2 pairs of high waisted capri pants by Revival in Dangerfield

checkered togetherThe ‘County Fair Capri’ in Blue – click here to buy online

leopard togetherThe ‘Trailor Park’ Capri – click here to buy online

– a new daily planner by Kikki-K  (It came with stickers! STICKERS I TELL YOU!)

2013_sweet_diary_a5_weekly

The ‘Sweet’ A5 Weekly Diary – click here to buy online

– A versatile black bag that’s big enough for my daily planner, pens, makeup,
30 Rock dvds, car keys, donuts, bottle of water etc

kayleebagThe “Kaylee Bag” by Review – click here to buy online

– a new nightie

Remember back in May when I posted about how much I loved Prada’s pastel retro Americana themed season but how it cost heeeeaps of money?
Well, a chain store finally copied them! Peter Alexander released a vintage car themed pastel collection a month or two ago but I didn’t reeeally need to spent $80 on pajamas. It turns out that  Best and Less (an even lower chain store) has copied Peter Alexander and brought out this nightie! My mum surprised me with this one on Christmas Day. Apparently it only cost something like $15!
Car NightieCar Print Close Up
(here’s a photo from the Prada range below just in case you forgot)
Prada Car Print

I received a few other gifts here and there but my favourite one was a sapphire ring from my lovely boyfriend Saca 😀

sapphire ring

Here is a photo of us on Christmas Day!

Saca and Bella Christmas
Until my next purchase/event,

Bella!

Leave a Reply

